Community Service Department


Community Service Department is responsible for:
- Set up community service programs in light of community needs.
- Activate community partnerships with non-profit institutions and government and private sectors.
- Promote the culture of community service among students and university employees.
- Preserve the cultural and civilizational heritage of society.
- Integrate societal issues into research projects.
- Improve the efficiency of university employees.
- Monitor all events, conferences and seminars related to community service and highlight the most important ones as role examples
- Propose financial, administrative and regulatory work guides for entities affiliated with the Community Service Department.


The Community Service Department has 5 units: 
1- Local Development Programs Unit.
2- Community service follow-up unit at colleges
3- Mobile Community Services Unit.
4- Awareness and Education Unit.
5- Community Participations Unit